Cooking with Kids

I have just uploaded a recipe for apple crumble that I do make quite regularly for the family. The last time I made it, I allowed The Youngest Child to help me. I don’t always have the patience for cooking with the children because it is sometimes just quicker and easier (and less messy) to do it myself. However, I felt particularly guilty when making the last batch of apple crumble, as although I really wasn’t in the mood Youngest Child really enjoyed doing it. I really must make more of an effort to do things like cooking and baking with her as it gets her off the video games and allows us to spend time together, which doesn’t happen often once they are teenagers. She is currently pestering me to make banana bread again so she can help me. Thing is I have no ripe bananas as The Husband is a bit of a banana freak and generally eats them before they ripen. I may hide a few away in a dark cupboard for a couple of days.

If you have any favourite recipes that you would like to send me, Youngest Child and I will give them a go and feature them on the site, with all credit given of course.

You can find the apple crumble recipe by following the link below. If you try it out do send me photos of your results, I would love to see them.

http://themenopausalmonster.co.uk/recipes/2/

Leave a comment